The urge

Standard

Faithful convulsion of yesterday replays its rumble
Your mahogany colored lips singe my heart of today
Eyes submit in romance with inflaming orange blush
The smile left on my lips has a sweet scent of you
My oceans dribble of you. I am thinking of you.

Often I do,
I trace the anfractuous trajectory from your eyes to lips
Stealing the moment from my memory of enigmatic bliss
A timeless captive of the grip that had my tongue seized
Look at me, I look at you with thwarted breath of dawning spring
O dear, do you discern my desires confabulating tomorrow’s kiss?

Drink the urges out of me

©Written Frames, 2018

Though every moment is complete in itself, some are sought to be happening again and again ……

17 thoughts on “The urge

  1. If I was to be in a bookstore, milling around the poetry section … and happened upon a book that fell open to such writing….. I would tuck the book under my arm and walk boldly to the cashier.
    My mission over.
    And how I would anticipate private moments with your writing!
    “It touches and it teases” as Annie Lennox sings in “Love is a Stranger”. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment